Testimonials

November 2015 - I would strongly recommend Clare to any of my family and friends. She is a very friendly  and down to earth character that has been extremely helpful throughout the time I have been in contact with her. I was impressed with the level of effort Clare went to when selecting tenants for my house. It is very reassuring to know that I have Clare as my agent!  Samuel


December 2015 - It was a pleasure to work with Clare from viewing the property to setting up our tenancy. Clare was so helpful and always quick to get back to us and the estate agent fees were very reasonable, half the price of some other agents we spoke to. I would highly recommend Bowyer Estates for a smooth and efficient move. Beth & Nick


December 2015We cannot recommend Bowyers Estates highly enough, having let our property with them since they opened. Clare has been a pleasure to deal with friendly, extremely professional, responsive and customer focused. Clare has managed our property efficiently and effectively from start to finish. We will certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a letting agent.  Ray and Diana


February 2016 - I am delighted with Clare and the service she has provided.  We put our house up for sale or rent and Clare was happy to carry our viewings at a time to suit the prospective purchasers or tenants and we had quite a few ! Clares approach is friendly and professional and I will be recommending her to all my friends and colleagues if they are thinking of moving or renting at any time.  Terry & Louise


February 2016 - After having issues and limited communication with my previous estate agent, I was really impressed with the friendly yet professional approach I experienced throughout the rental process with Bowyer Estates. From the first meeting with Clare, she was extremely helpful and honest about any costs or other information that I required, without the experience being pushy with prices or based around expenses required. Photos and details about the property advertised online were a true reflection of the size and condition of the property and I was impressed to receive a written copy of the details when I came to first view the property. Emails and phone calls were always answered quickly and again in a friendly and helpful manner. Clare Bowyer made both myself and my partner feel like a valued customer by being flexible with dates and payments prior to the move in date, and was efficient and organized during sorting the paperwork for the property. I would highly recommend Bowyer Estates to friends and family as we have had a really smooth transition between properties (with this end of the arrangement anyway!) and are now settled into the property and couldn't be happier.  Stephanie & Michael. 


February 2016 - In our opinion Bowyer Estates is by far the best and most client focused estate agents we have ever dealt with. From our first conversation with Clare she left us feeling excited about the property. She was punctual and extremely informative about the property. She was on hand via email and telephone with helping us make an application and made moving house EASY!

Efficiency and passion are second to none with Bowyer Estates, never before have we gone from application to keys in 5 days, Clare made this possible. I would recommend Clare and Bowyer Estates to anybody looking to sell, buy or rent as her time and knowledge of the industry really does shine through. If you are looking for an estate agent who makes you feel like their only focus and always has a friendly manner and professional attitude.......You have found them! Hayley & Barry. 


March 2016 - We chose Clare to be our managing agent as she was friendly, personable and obviously had experience as a letting agent. After a few initial teething problems with jobs required at the house, Clare and her back up team have sorted some specialist additional work for tenants and arranged all the work to be completed without us getting involved. Clare, unlike some agents we have dealt with in the past gets back to us promptly and manages both ours and the tenants requirements.  Russell & Coral.


March 2016Clare is very personable, relaxed and friendly. When letting our property both the departing and arriving tenants complimented her to us on numerous occasions. She treated all parties with great empathy and respect and ensured the entire process was seamless from start to finish. Always extremely professional, responsive, well researched and ultimately focussed on providing a service worthy of such high praise! I couldn’t recommend her highly enough. Gary & Linsey. 


March 2016Having had four independent valuations for the sale of my family home I chose Bowyer Estates.  The reasons I did are many, but firstly Clare Bowyer was prompt in response to my enquiry, she listened and was compassionate with my sentitment for selling my family home.  She gave positive advice with regard to the sale and has always 'gone the extra mile'.  Any worries or problems I may have had, Clare has taken onboard and dealt with professionally and confidentially.  The presentation of the photographs and the written description of my home were excellent.  Clare has also walked the path of selling my home with me, ultimately giving me full control of decisions but always giving positive, constructive  advice.

I would recommend, without any hesitation,  Bowyer Estates for any future sales or lettings I might have and wish Clare every success for her business.  Anne & Steve. 


May 2016 - 'Clare, I have to say I have been very impressed with the service you have and are providing, you have been extremely responsive, reliable, friendly and professional.

You are a great example of getting customer service right, I could not ask for anymore, your knowledge coupled with the fact nothing appears to be too much trouble gives me confidence the property is in good hands. You have demonstrated you have my best interests at heart, you really care about your clients and have a passion for what you do, a real USP.

The experience could not be any different from the last agent I used, I whole heartedly recommend Bowyer Estates, fantastic service at market comparable prices. Well done and thank you, keep up the great work.'  Carl & Tracy.


June 2016 -  Now that we are settled in our new home we just wanted to say Thank you for everything.

From the first meeting that we had with yourself on our initial viewing we both found you to be both friendly and professional.  It was for those reasons that we decided to put our house on the market through Bowyer Estates.

During the 5 month period from putting ours on the market until completion, although stressful at times, you were always positive.  Additionally you kept us informed of what was happening between the parties and even the solicitors which was helpful and saved time for myself.

On our moving date again you kept us updated in respect of monies and keys and met myself at our new home.  Your touch of the card and champagne was very thoughtful.

We have already spoken highly of your company to our family and friends and we would recommend your services to others.

Thank you again - Kate and Alan


September 2016Having suffered bad experiences with tenants in the past, I decided to use a letting agent to manage my property this time.  However, I wanted to pick an agent that was referred to me, as I felt I needed someone who would look out for my interests when finding a tenant and not just pick any tenant in order to get a let.  I honestly have no regrets in choosing Clare at Bowyer Estates - From the start her knowledge and advise was exactly what I was looking for and the entire process has been hassle free and straight forward.  I am also kept regularly updated on any maintenance issues which are all addressed promptly and the rent is paid on time every month, which has been a novelty for myself.  I would highly recommend Clare to any Landlord, who is looking for an agent who doesn’t mind going above and beyond and who would like someone who is genuinely passionate about what they do and the service that they offer.  Keep up the good work Clare. - Mark


September 2016Having self-managed my own properties in the past and not having had the best of luck with some tenants, I opted to have an agent managemy properties for me this time.  Clare had been handling a friend’s apartment and they gave such good reviews about her, that I chose Clare to let mine also. She gave me initial guidance on what needed doing in order to get the apartment ready for a tenant.  Her knowledge and experience in the rental sector has proven to be impressive and the entire process has been hassle free, from finding a tenant to credit checks, to move ins, informing the utilities…Clare has proven that nothing is too much trouble and I am confident having Clare manage my properties and on the back of that would have no objections in recommending Clare to friends and family, as well clients of my own, as I know they will get the same level of service which I receive.  Thank you Clare. - Tim


October 2016 - Can't recommend Clare Bowyer enough, she is fantastic! We had our house on the market for 6 months with the awful tepilo and not much luck. Clare took us on and had an offer within 2 weeks and a sale within just over 3 weeks. She is so friendly and helpful, and she definitely knows her stuff! Full of great advice and helpful contacts. You will not regret this agent to market your property, highly recommended. Darryl & Amanda


June 2017 - After fifteen fruitless frustrating months on the market, we asked Clare to dual market our property with another agent. Between January and April of this year Clare has found us three buyers and has achieved the full asking price. She has not tried to sell us insurance or broker a mortgage, she has just done the job we asked her to do rather well. Margaret and David